Institute of Applied Geosciences

Our profile

KIT - The research university in the Helmholtz association – You can build on an excellent infrastructure, based on our integrated teaching and research. We are involved in the national Helmholtz research program GeoEnergy and a member of the KIT-centers of Energy and of Climate & Environment.

KIT - Top ranked and highly reputed by employers – KIT’s wide spectrum of applied research offers you advanced courses in our engineering faculty. We are a member of the State's ThinkTank „Innovative Resources Strategies“, an association of industry, politics and academia.

KIT - strong enginnering ties - We are hosted in the Faculty of Civil Engineering, Geo - and Environmental Sciences and collaborate with Geophysics, Geoecology, Civil Engineering and Material Sciences both in our student's curicula and research.

Geosciences @KIT is applied! - All aspects of applied geosciences are represented by our Chairs, who also work with SMEs and industry. Whether Energy Resources & Storage, Hydrogeology & Engineering Geology, or Mineralogy & Geochemistry, our research addresses major challenges faced by society. 

Geosciences @KIT is top ranked! - We are ranked number one Geoscience Research in Germany in US News and NTU Taiwan.

Karlsruhe - sunshine in South-West Germany - Karlsruhe with a population of more than 300.000 offers a variety of student life and sites to relax. It is among the sunniests cities in Germany, next to the Rhine river and surrounded by vineyards in the hilly Kraichgau, Black Forest and French Vosges.

Institut für Angewandte Geowissenschaften

Unser Profil

Angewandte Geowissenschaften @KIT: "Umwelt nachhaltig nutzen, auf und unter der Erde"

KIT - Die Forschungsuniversität in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft - Auf der Grundlage unserer integrierten Lehre und Forschung können Sie auf eine hervorragende Infrastruktur zurückgreifen. Wir sind am nationalen Helmholtz-Forschungsprogramm GeoEnergy beteiligt und Mitglied der KIT-Zentren Energie sowie Klima & Umwelt.

KIT - Top platziert und von den Arbeitgebern hoch angesehen - Das breite Spektrum der angewandten Forschung des KIT bietet Ihnen Fortgeschrittenenkurse an unserer Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften. Wir sind Mitglied im ThinkTank "Innovative Ressourcenstrategien" des Landes, einem Verband von Wirtschaft, Politik und Wissenschaft.

KIT - enge Zusammenarbeit mit Ingenieuren - Wir sind in der Fakultät für Bauingenieur-, Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften angesiedelt und arbeiten mit Geophysik, Geoökologie, Bauingenieurwesen und Materialwissenschaften sowohl in den Lehrplänen als auch in der Forschung unserer Studierenden zusammen.

Geowissenschaften @KIT ist angewandt! - Alle Aspekte der angewandten Geowissenschaften werden durch unsere Lehrstühle vertreten, die auch mit KMU und Industrie zusammenarbeiten. Ob Energierohstoffe und -speicher, Hydrogeologie und Ingenieurgeologie oder Mineralogie und Geochemie, unsere Forschung befasst sich mit den großen Herausforderungen der Gesellschaft.

Geowissenschaften @KIT ist auf Platz eins! - Wir sind die Nummer Eins der Geowissenschaftlichen Forschung in Deutschland in den Ranking der US News und NTU Taiwan. 

Karlsruhe - Sonnenschein im Südwesten Deutschlands - Karlsruhe mit über 300.000 Einwohnern bietet ein vielfältiges Angebot an für Studierende und Erholungsmöglichkeiten. Sie gehört zu den sonnigsten Städten Deutschlands, am Rhein gelegen und umgeben von Weinbergen im hügeligen Kraichgau, Schwarzwald und den französischen Vogesen.