Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Map of Campus South

Campus Süd


 

Anfahrt

 

By tram from Karlsruhe Central station to us

You will find the trams when you leave the northern central railway station main entrance. Take the tram 2, 4 or S4 going to the east (right) on the first track to stop Durlacher Tor / KIT Campus Süd, which takes 10 mins. From tram stop Durlacher Tor / KIT Campus Süd walk 10 mins across the campus to NNE to Adenauerring 20a, building 50.41 (see map of Campus).

 

From the airport to Karlsruhe Central station

From Frankfurt Airport, take the ICE from the long-distance train station south to Karlsruhe main station (duration approx. 1 hour). Alternatively you can also take the FlixBus, which takes longer but is cheaper.

From Baden-Baden Airport, take the bus 285 (Airpark Terminal) to Baden-Baden Bahnhof (duration approx. 18 minutes) and then the tram S7 to Karlsruhe to the station Durlacher Tor/ KIT Campus Süd (duration 43 minutes). Alternatively, you can also take the bus 234 (Schwarzbach) to Raststatt main station (duration 34 minutes) and then the tram S8 to Karlsruhe Durclacher Tor/KIT CAmpus Süd (duration 36 minutes).

From Stuttgart Airport take the tram S2 to Stuttgart main station (duration 27 minutes) and then a regional train or IC to Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof (duration 50 minutes to 1.5 hours). Alternatively, you can take the FlixBus, which takes longer but is cheaper.

By car

Coming from the north from Frankfurt and Heidelberg (A5)

 

Take the A5 motorway towards Karlsruhe/Basel, leave the A5 at the Karlsruhe-Durlach exit.
Continue towards Karlsruhe (first exit).
Follow the four-lane entrance road (Durlacher Allee) until the sign "KIT-Campus Süd", then turn right (Adenauerring)
Drive straight ahead along the "Adenauerring" until the next but one crossing. At the sign "Parkplätze Universität" finally turn right and park there. Of the two buildings you see, the front building is the AVG, the rear building is the FZU.
 

From the northwest from Cologne and Koblenz (A61)

 

Take the A61 motorway to the A5, leave the A5 at the Karlsruhe-Durlach exit.
Continue towards Karlsruhe (first exit).
Follow the four-lane entrance road (Durlacher Allee) until the sign "KIT-Campus Süd", then turn right (Adenauerring)
Drive straight ahead along the "Adenauerring" until the next but one crossing. At the sign "Parkplätze Universität" finally turn right and park there. Of the two buildings you see, the front building is the AVG, the rear building is the FZU.
 

Coming from the east from Munich and Stuttgart (A8)

 

Take the A8 motorway in the direction of Karlsruhe until you reach the Karlsruhe junction, then turn half-right onto the A5 in the direction of Frankfurt.
Leave the A5 at the Karlsruhe-Durlach exit and continue towards Karlsruhe (first exit).
Follow the four-lane entrance road (Durlacher Allee) until the sign "KIT-Campus Süd", then turn right (Adenauerring).
Drive straight ahead along the "Adenauerring" until the next but one crossing. At the sign "Parkplätze Universität" finally turn right and park there. Of the two buildings you see, the front building is the AVG, the rear building is the FZU.

 

Coming from the south in the direction of Basel and Freiburg (A5)

 

Take the A5 motorway towards Frankfurt, leave the A5 at the Karlsruhe-Durlach exit.
Continue towards Karlsruhe (first exit).
Follow the four-lane entrance road (Durlacher Allee) until the sign "KIT-Campus Süd", then turn right (Adenauerring).
Drive straight ahead along the "Adenauerring" until the next but one crossing. At the sign "Parkplätze Universität" finally turn right and park there. Of the two buildings you see, the front building is the AVG, the rear building is the FZU.

By car to us

From the highway A5 take exit 44 Karlsruhe-Durlach in B10 Durlacher Allee towards Karlsruhe for 2.3km, turn right in Georg-Friedrich Street (0.4km), turn right in Karl-Wilhelm Platz (100 m) and right in Parkstreet (0.2km), left in Am Fasanengarten (300m) and right in Adenauerring 20a, building 50.41 (see map of Campus). There is a muddy parking lot near the building under the trees. A navigation system would be of advantage since subway constructions

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT
Lageplan Campus Süd
  Campus Süd

Besucheradresse

 

Anfahrt

 

Vom Hauptbahnhof Karlsruhe

Straßenbahnen fahren vor dem Haupt-/Nordausgang des Hauptbahnhofes. Nehmen Sie die Straßenbahn S4 oder die Trams 2 und 4 in Richtung Osten (rechts) auf dem ersten Bahnsteig bis zur Haltestelle Durlacher Tor/KIT Campus Süd (Fahrtdauer ca. 10 Minuten). Von der Straßenbahnhaltestelle laufen Sie ca. 10 Minuten in Richtung NNE über das Campusgelände zum Adenauerring 20a/b, Gebäude 50.40/41 (siehe Campusplan).

 

Vom Flughafen zum Hauptbahnhof Karlsruhe

Vom Flughafen Frankfurt nehmen Sie den ICE vom Fernbahnhof Richtung Süden nach Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof (Dauer ca. 1 Stunde). Alternativ können Sie auch den FlixBus nehmen, dieser braucht länger ist aber günstiger.

Vom Flughafen Baden-Baden nehmen Sie den Bus 285 (Airpark Terminal) nach Baden-Baden Bahnhof (Dauer ca. 18 Minuten) und anschließend die Straßenbahn S7 nach Karlsruhe bis zur Sation Durlacher Tor/ KIT Campus Süd (Dauer 43 Minuten). Alternativ können Sie auch den Bus 234 (Schwarzbach) nach Raststatt Hauptbahnhof (Dauer 34 Minuten) und anschließend die Straßenbahn S8 bis Karlsruhe Durclacher Tor/KIT CAmpus Süd (Dauer 36 Minuten) nehmen.

Vom Flughafen Stuttgart nehmen sie die Straßenbahn S2 nach Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof (Dauer 27 Minuten) und anschließend einen Regionalzug oder IC nach Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof (Dauer 50 Minuten bis 1,5 Stunden). Alternativ können Sie mit FlixBus fahren, die Fahrt dauert länger ist aber günstiger.

Anreise mit dem PKW

Routenplaner für die Anfahrt mit dem PKW zum Institut für Angew. Geowissenschaften Adenauerring 20b

 

Von Norden aus Richtung Frankfurt und Heidelberg (A5)

Auf der Autobahn A5 Richtung Karlsruhe/Basel fahren, die A5 an der Ausfahrt Karlsruhe-Durlach verlassen.
Weiter Richtung Karlsruhe (erste Ausfahrt) fahren.
Der vierspurigen Einfahrtsstraße (Durlacher Allee) bis zum Hinweisschild „KIT-Campus Süd“ folgen, dann rechts abfahren (Adenauerring).
Befahren Sie mit dem PKW den "Adenauerring" geradeaus bis zur übernächsten Kreuzung. Beim Hinweisschild "Parkplätze Universität" biegen Sie schließlich rechts ab und parken Sie dort. Von den beiden Gebäuden, die Sie sehen, ist das vordere Gebäude das AVG, das hintere Gebäude das FZU.


Von Nordwesten aus Richtung Köln und Koblenz (A61)

Auf der Autobahn A61 bis zur A5 fahren, die A5 an der Ausfahrt Karlsruhe-Durlach verlassen.
Weiter Richtung Karlsruhe (erste Ausfahrt) fahren.
Der vierspurigen Einfahrtsstraße (Durlacher Allee) bis zum Hinweisschild „KIT-Campus Süd“ folgen, dann rechts abfahren (Adenauerring).
Befahren Sie mit dem PKW den "Adenauerring" geradeaus bis zur übernächsten Kreuzung. Beim Hinweisschild "Parkplätze Universität" biegen Sie schließlich rechts ab und parken Sie dort. Von den beiden Gebäuden, die Sie sehen, ist das vordere Gebäude das AVG, das hintere Gebäude das FZU.


Von Osten aus Richtung München und Stuttgart (A8)

Auf der Autobahn A8 Richtung Karlsruhe bis zum Karlsruher Dreieck fahren, dann halbrechts auf die A5 Richtung Frankfurt fahren.
An der Ausfahrt Karlsruhe-Durlach die A5 verlassen und weiter Richtung Karlsruhe (erste Ausfahrt) fahren.
Der vierspurigen Einfahrtsstraße (Durlacher Allee) bis zum Hinweisschild „KIT-Campus Süd“ folgen, dann rechts abbiegen (Adenauerring).
Befahren Sie mit dem PKW den "Adenauerring" geradeaus bis zur übernächsten Kreuzung. Beim Hinweisschild "Parkplätze Universität" biegen Sie schließlich rechts ab und parken Sie dort. Von den beiden Gebäuden, die Sie sehen, ist das vordere Gebäude das AVG, das hintere Gebäude das FZU.


Von Süden aus Richtung Basel und Freiburg (A5)

Auf der Autobahn A5 Richtung Frankfurt fahren, an der Ausfahrt Karlsruhe-Durlach die A5 verlassen.
Weiter Richtung Karlsruhe (erste Ausfahrt) fahren.
Der vierspurigen Einfahrtsstraße (Durlacher Allee) bis zum Hinweisschild „KIT-Campus Süd“ folgen, dann rechts abbiegen (Adenauerring).
Befahren Sie mit dem PKW den "Adenauerring" geradeaus bis zur übernächsten Kreuzung. Beim Hinweisschild "Parkplätze Universität" biegen Sie schließlich rechts ab und parken Sie dort. Von den beiden Gebäuden, die Sie sehen, ist das vordere Gebäude das AVG, das hintere Gebäude das FZU.