Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Secretary's Office
U. Brecht

phone: +49 721 608- 42141
fax: +49 721 608- 2138
email: ulrike brechtWdl2∂kit edu

Mail Address

Institute of Applied Geosciences
Division of Structural Geology & Tectonophysics

KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology,
Campus Süd

Adenauerring 20a
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany

Visitor's Address

Institute of Applied Geosciences
Division of Structural Geology & Tectonophysics

KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology,
Campus Süd

Adenauerring 20a,
Gebäude 50.41
76131 Karlsruhe

The Division of Structural Geology and Tectonophysics, hosted within the Institute of Applied Geosciences at KIT, performs research in the field of Reservoir Characterization and Rock Magnetism, and focuses on Structural Diagenesis of porous and fractured reservoir-rocks from micro- to reservoir-scale.

Cementation processes and associated material- and fluid transport are characterized and modeled using comprehensive analytics and fundamental experiments. Process- and strategy analyses are developed for the optimum utilization of reservoirs, storages and georesources.

Rock magnetic properties and their anisotropy are studied from sedimentary to basement rocks in all type of rocks and are applied for a wide range of geological processes. This ranges from microstructural analysis to stratigraphic correlation.

 

NEWS

News

News are listed here.

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Sekretariat
U. Brecht

Telefon: +49 721 608-42141
Telefax: +49 721 608-42138
E-Mail: ulrike brechtBqv2∂kit edu

Postadresse

Institut für Angewandte Geowissenschaften -
Abteilung Strukturgeologie & Tektonophysik

KIT - Karlsruher Institut für Technologie,
Campus Süd

Adenauerring 20a
76131 Karlsruhe

Besucheradresse

Institut für Angewandte Geowissenschaften -
Abteilung Strukturgeologie & Tektonophysik

KIT - Karlsruher Institut für Technologie,
Campus Süd

Adenauerring 20a,
Gebäude 50.41
76131 Karlsruhe

website image

Die Abteilung Strukturgeologie und Tektonophysik des Instituts für Angewandte Geowissenschaften am KIT forscht im Bereich der Reservoir-Charakterisierung und der Gesteinsmagnetik. Der Fokus liegt hierbei auf der strukturellen Diagenese von porösen und geklüfteten Reservoirgesteinen, die im Bereich von Mikro- bis Reservoirgröße untersucht werden.

Zementationsprozesse und dazugehörige Material- und Fluidtransporte werden dabei mit Hilfe von umfangreichen Analysen und fundamentalen Experimenten charakterisiert und modelliert. Um eine optimale Ausnutzung der Reservoire, Speicher und Georessourcen zu erreichen, werden Prozess- und Strategieanalysen entwickelt.

Gesteinsmagnetische Eigenschaften und ihre Anisotropie werden in allen Gesteinstypen vom Sediment- bis zum Kristallingestein untersucht und für eine Vielzahl an geologischen Fragestellungen angewendet. Dies reicht von der mikrostrukturellen Analyse bis zur stratigraphische Korrelation. 

 

NEWS

News

News sind nun hier gelistet.