Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Find us

KIT Campus South Building 50.40

Spokesperson and Support-Circle of Working Group Geothermal Energy

The interests of the working group are represented within the German Geophysical Society (DGG) by a spokesperson. This person will be invited as a guest to the board meetings of the DGG, will report on the activities of the working group at the DGG General Assembly, take care of regular meetings and coordinate all further activities. The spokesperson of the working group Geothermal Energy will be elected for the first time at the constituent meeting of the working group in autumn 2015. The term of office is two years, re-election is possible twice.
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kohl,  spokesperson of the Working Group "Geothermal Energy", is professor at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT.  He holds the Chair of Geothermal Energy at the Institute of Applied Geosciences and is head of the Topic Geothermal Energy Systems of the Helmholtz Renewable Energy Program at the KIT.  more
 
 

The support-circle helps the speaker in the content-related work

Dr. Dr. Sven Fuchs is a scientist at the Geothermal Energy Systems Section of the German Research Center for Geosciences (GFZ), Helmholtz Center Potsdam. His research interests focus on the temperature and the heat flow field of the earth in the lithosphere region. This includes a detailed understanding of the terrestrial heat flux and the associated rock heat properties such as thermal conductivity, thermal conductivity and specific heat capacity as well as the radiogenic heat development in the crust. This knowledge is important for ...more

 

Dr. Hartwig von Hartmann is a staff member at the Leibniz Institute for Applied Geophysics in Hanover and responsible for third-party funded projects in the field of geothermal energy with a focus on seismic exploration. Previously, he gained experience as an independent consultant, as a research assistant and assistant at the Institute of Geophysics of the TU Clausthal, as well as a research assistant at the Lower Saxony State Office for Soil Research.

 

Angelo Piasentin, since 2007 head of scientific management at GeoNeurale - Munich. He studied Earth Sciences at the University of Padua and worked with all the major oil services companies as Data Logging Engineer, MWD-LWD Engineer and consultant in oil exploration companies on 4 continents in projects for Agip, BEB, BP, Chevron, Ciepsa, Coastal Oil and Gas, German Texaco , Elf, Company Oil, Ina, Maersk Oil, MND, Mobile, NAM, Norsk Hydro, Pennzoil, Repsol, Shell, Sonatrach, Statoil, Texaco, Vermilion, Wintershall. He has many years of experience as a petrophysicist and senior geoscientist working in oil and geothermal exploration.

 

Dr. Emmanuel Gaucher (Institute of Applied Geosciences, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology), is a geophysicist. After earning his doctorate (1998) on induced seismicity of the geothermal reservoir in Soultz-sous-Forêts (France), he spent 12 years working for service companies in the oil and gas sector in microseismic monitoring (CGG-Veritas and Magnitude-Baker -Hughes). Among other things, he led the research and development department and carried out several projects for international operating companies (e.g., BP, Kuwait Oil Company, Total). ...more

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT
Finde uns

KIT Campus Süd Gebäude 50.40

Sprecher des AK-Geothermie

Die Interessen des Arbeitskreises werden innerhalb der DGG von einer Sprecherin bzw. einem Sprecher vertreten. Diese/r wird als Gast zu den Vorstandssitzungen der DGG geladen, berichtet auf der DGG-Mitgliederversammlung über die Aktivitäten des Arbeitskreises, kümmert sich um regelmäßige Treffen und koordiniert alle weiteren Aktivitäten. Die Sprecherin bzw. der Sprecher des Arbeitskreises Geothermie wird auf der konstituierenden Sitzung des Arbeitskreises im Herbst 2015 erstmalig gewählt. Die Amtszeit beträgt zwei Jahre, eine Wiederwahl ist zweimal möglich. Der Sprecherkreis unterstützt den Sprecher in der inhaltlichen Arbeit.
 
 
 
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kohl, Sprecher des AK-Geothermie, ist Professor am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, KIT. Er ist Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Geothermie am Institut für Angewandte Geowissenschaften und Leiter des Topics Geothermische Energiesysteme des Helmholtz-Programms Erneuerbare Energien des KIT. mehr
 

Sprecherkreis unterstützt den Sprecher in der inhaltlichen Arbeit:

Dr. Sven Fuchs ist Wissenschaftler an der Sektion Geothermische Energiesysteme des Deutschen Forschungszentrums für Geowissenschaften (GFZ), Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam. Seine Forschungsinteressen konzentrieren sich auf die Temperatur und das Wärmestromfeld der Erde im Lithosphärenbereich. Dazu gehört ein detailliertes Verständnis des terrestrischen Wärmestroms und der damit verbundenen Gesteinswärmeeigenschaften wie Wärmeleitfähigkeit, Temperaturleitfähigkeit und spezifische Wärmekapazität sowie die radiogene Wärmeentwicklung in der Kruste. Dieses Wissen ist wichtig für jede ...mehr
 

Dr. Hartwig von Hartmann ist Mitarbeiter am Leibniz-Institut für Angewandte Geophysik in Hannover und verantwortlich für Drittmittelprojekte im Bereich der Geothermie mit dem Schwerpunkt : Seismische Exploration. Zuvor hat er Erfahrungen als selbständiger Consultant, als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Assistent am Institut für Geophysik der TU Clausthal, sowie als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Niedersächsischen Landesamt für Bodenforschung gesammelt.

Angelo Piasentin, leitet seit 2007 das wissenschaftliche Management bei GeoNeurale - München. Er studierte Geowissenschaften an der Universität von Padua und arbeitete mit allen großen Öldienstleistungsunternehmen als Data Logging Engineer, MWD-LWD Engineer und Berater in Ölexplorationsbetrieben auf 4 Kontinenten in Projekten für Agip, BEB, BP, Chevron, Ciepsa, Coastal Oil and Gas, Deutsche Texaco, Elf, Unternehmen Öl, Ina, Maersk Öl, MND, Mobil, NAM, Norsk Hydro, Pennzoil, Repsol, Shell, Sonatrach, Statoil, Texaco, Vermilion, Wintershall. Er sammelte viele Erfahrung als Petrophysiker und Senior Geowissenschaftler bei der Arbeite in der Öl- und Geothermie-Exploration.

Dr. Emmanuel Gaucher (Institut für Angewandte Geowissenschaften, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie), Geophysiker. Nach seiner Promotion (1998), in der er sich mit induzierter Seismizität des geothermischen Reservoirs in Soultz-sous-Forêts (Frankreich) beschäftigte, arbeitete er 12 Jahre für Dienstleistungsunternehmen der Öl- und Gasbranche im Bereich des mikroseismischen Monitoring (CGG-Veritas und Magnitude-Baker-Hughes Firmen). Unter anderem leitete er die ...mehr