Institute of Applied Geosciences

Institute Steering Committee

The Institute Steering Committee (ILA) is the body in which the employees of the AGW have the opportunity to actively participate in the organization of the institute.

The Institute for Applied Geosciences (AGW) of KIT is composed of the following bodies:

  • Management Committee
  • Institute Steering Committee (ILA)
  • Institute Assembly

The Institute Steering Committee is composed of the members of the Directorate and ten staff members (§ 3 para. 1 no. 1 - 3 of the Institute Rules) who are not members of the Directorate. Half of them are elected by the staff members (§10 of the Institute Regulations), the other half is delegated by the Directorate. The term of office is 2 years.

 

Elected and appointed members of the ILA until December 2022 are

 

Tasks of the ILA are (among others)

  • The Directorate informs the Institute Steering Committee about all important matters of the Institute.
  • The Institute Steering Committee advises the Board of Directors and is involved in the decision-making process in accordance with §9 of the Institute's rules and regulations.
  • The Institute Steering Committee can make proposals (e.g. on necessary positions for Institute tasks, measures for occupational safety, support in the standardization of processes within the Institute's working groups, improvement of working conditions for all staff and doctoral students at the AGW, etc.) and make suggestions.

The Institute Steering Committee should meet at regular intervals, but at least once every six months. It decides by simple majority of those present, provided that at least half of its members and at least one elected member are present.
All staff members are welcome to contribute ideas regarding the development of the Institute to the ILA.

Institut für Angewandte Geowissenschaften

Institutslenkungsausschuss

Der Institutslenkungsausschuss (ILA) ist das Gremium in dem die Mitarbeiter des AGW die Möglichkeit haben, aktiv an der Gestaltung des Instituts mitzuarbeiten.

Das Institut für Angewandten Geowissenschaften (AGW) des KIT setzt sich hierbei aus Folgenden Gremien zusammen:

  • Direktorium
  • Institutslenkungsausschuss (ILA)
  • Institutsversammlung

Der Institutslenkungsausschuss setzt sich aus den Mitgliedern des Direktoriums, und zehn Mitarbeitern/Mitarbeiterinnen (§ 3 Abs. 1 Nr. 1 – 3 der Institutsordnung) zusammen, die nicht Mitglied des Direktoriums sind. Die Hälfte wird von den Mitarbeitern/Mitarbeiterinnen gewählt (§10 der Institutsordnung), die andere Hälfte wird vom Direktorium entsandt. Die Amtsperiode beträgt 2 Jahre.

 

Gewählte und bestellte Mitglieder des ILA bis Dezember 2022 sind:

 

Aufgaben des ILA sind (u.a.):

  • Das Direktorium informiert den Institutslenkungsausschuss über alle wesentlichen Angelegenheiten des Instituts.
  • Der Institutslenkungsausschuss berät das Direktorium und wirkt bei der Entscheidungsfindung gemäß des §9 der Institutsordnung.
  • Der Institutslenkungsausschuss kann von sich aus Vorschläge (z.B. über notwendige Stellen für Institutsaufgaben, Maßnahmen zur Arbeitssicherheit, Unterstützung bei der Vereinheitlichung von Prozessen innerhalb der Arbeitsgruppen des Instituts, Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen für alle Mitarbeiter und Doktoranden am AGW, usw.) machen und Anregungen geben.

Der Institutslenkungsausschuss soll in regelmäßigen Abständen, mindestens aber einmal im Halbjahr tagen. Er beschließt mit einfacher Mehrheit der Anwesenden, sofern mindestens die Hälfte seiner Mitglieder und mindestens ein gewähltes Mitglied anwesend sind.
Alle Mitarbeiter sind herzlich eingeladen Ideen hinsichtlich der Institutsentwicklung in den ILA einzubringen.